Spacious modern home in Bronzeville, perfect for groups, families, and business stays. Sleeps 6 comfortably with 2baths, free parking, smart TVs, and a fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy a bright, open layout designed for relaxing and gathering. Just minutes from downtown, McCormick Place, and the lakefront. We do not allow any gatherings or parties of any sort.
The space: Enjoy a bright, open living area with plenty of seating, perfect for movie nights. The fully equipped kitchen includes everything you need from cookware to a coffee bar, making it easy to dine in. Each bedroom is designed for comfort with memory foam mattresses, quality linens, and thoughtful touches throughout.
Located in historic Bronzeville, you’re just a short drive to: Downtown Chicago (The Loop) Museum Campus & Lake Michigan McCormick Place Restaurants, culture, and nightlife
Guest access: Instructions will be sent to your inbox on the day of your arrival. This unit has a keyless entry.
Other things to note: Please note that for early check-ins before 3 p.m. CST, a $100 fee will be applied for same-day payment. This fee is non-negotiable. If you request a late checkout after 11 a.m. CST, a $100 fee applies for same-day payment, and it's non-negotiable.
Lignende overnattingssteder
Romslige Bronzeville Brownstone Gdn-nivå nær Downtown & University of Chicago
Bronzeville
Romslige Bronzeville Brownstone Gdn-nivå nær Downtown & University of Chicago
Denne leiligheten ligger i sentrum i Chicago. Michigan Avenue og Navy Pier er verdt et besøk hvis shopping står på planen, men hvis du heller vil oppleve vakre naturomgivelser, kan du dra til Lake Michigan og Grant Park. Er du på utkikk etter et arrangement eller en kamp, bør du se om det skjer noe spennende på McCormick Place eller Rate Field. Benytt også sjansen til å ta del i vannopplevelser som båtsport og bli med på andre aktiviteter, blant annet golf. Se vår reiseguide til Chicago
Chicago 35th Street-Lou Jones-Bronzeville Station - 3 min kjøring
47th Station (Green Line) - 8 min gange
Chicago Midway flyplass (MDW) - 25 min kjøring
Restauranter
McDonald's
18 min gange
J J Fish & Chicken
14 min gange
Nicky's Gyros
18 min gange
Parkway Ballroom
14 min gange
Alice's Bar-B-Que
11 min gange
Ofte stilte spørsmål
Er det tillatt med kjæledyr på Modern Chicago Getaway • Sleeps 6 • Near Downtown?
Nei, kjæledyr er ikke tillatt på dette overnattingsstedet.
Hvor mye koster det å parkere på Modern Chicago Getaway • Sleeps 6 • Near Downtown?
Overnattingsstedet har parkeringsplass.
Når kan man sjekke inn på Modern Chicago Getaway • Sleeps 6 • Near Downtown?
Innsjekkingen begynner kl. 15.00.
Når må man sjekke ut på Modern Chicago Getaway • Sleeps 6 • Near Downtown?
Utsjekkingstidspunktet er kl. 11.00.
Hvor ligger Modern Chicago Getaway • Sleeps 6 • Near Downtown?
Denne leiligheten ligger i Bronzeville, 0,2 kilometer unna State Street og 5 kilometer unna Universitetet i Chicago og Lake Michigan. McCormick Place ligger 4,9 kilometer unna. 47th Station (Green Line) ligger 8 minutters gange unna og 47th Station (Red Line) ligger 8 minutters gange unna.
Anmeldelser
Anmeldelser av Modern Chicago Getaway • Sleeps 6 • Near Downtown
8,8
Utmerket
Alle anmeldelser som vises er basert på ekte gjesteopplevelser. Kun reisende som har bestilt et opphold med oss, kan sende inn en anmeldelse. Vi verifiserer anmeldelser i henhold til retningslinjene våre og publiserer alle anmeldelser, både positive og negative.Mer informasjonÅpnes i et nytt vindu
9,8
Renhold
8,8
Beliggenheten
Rangering på 10 − Utmerket. 15 av totalt 23 anmeldelser.
10 – Utmerket
15
Rangering på 8 − Bra. 5 av totalt 23 anmeldelser.
8 – Bra
5
Rangering på 6 − Grei. 1 av totalt 23 anmeldelser.
6 – Grei
1
Rangering på 4 − Dårlig. 1 av totalt 23 anmeldelser.
4 – Dårlig
1
Rangering på 2 − Forferdelig. 1 av totalt 23 anmeldelser.
2 – Forferdelig
1
Anmeldelser
Verifisert anmeldelse
10/10 – Utmerket
Angelique
2. aug. 2026
Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon og annonsens korrekthet
Great access to the train and very close to downtown Chicago.
Very comfortable property and better appointed than most. Beds were comfortable and we had a very pleasant stay. Plenty of free street parking, we were able to park right outside for our entire stay. Easy to get into the city from this location.
Beds were really comfortable, place was quiet (there are people who live upstairs but it wasn’t bad), and parking was easy. Owner was super quick with communication
Me and family had a great time staying at this place, very close to downtown. The place are nice and clean esp. the owner very welcome to the guest.
Bodde her 3 netter i oktober 2021
Verifisert anmeldelse
10/10 – Utmerket
Verifisert reisende
8. okt. 2023
Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon og annonsens korrekthet
Really nice
Really nice air b n b. Everything was clean and beds were comfy. They had everything I needed, dishes coffee iron and even a wine cork. They have done a great job and it’s really catered to families traveling.
Place was clean & smelled good. Easy parking out front & getting in & felt safe. We had 5 adults, wish the beds were actually Queen not full/queen. A few discrepancies in listing but over-all good
Exactly like the pictures showed. Very clean. Could have used hand towels and a couple more bath towels. Not enough for our group of 6. Otherwise, everything else was perfect! Highly recommend!
Bodde her 2 netter i oktober 2022
Verifisert anmeldelse
2/10 – Forferdelig
Harrison H.
26. feb. 2024
Likte: Innsjekking og beliggenheten
Likte ikke: Renhold og annonsens korrekthet
Not as advertised
The listing was stated to have six queen beds, which it did not. Instead it had 3 full size beds, less than half of the amenities I had paid for. Additionally, the beds that were there had stains in the sheets.
A lengthy phone call to the host to resolve these issues ended in being told I had to accept a refund for less than 15% of my booking cost or have my reservation cancelled.
There was also no kitchen table or hot tub (listed under amenities at time of booking).
Making sure we checked out correctly was difficult because instructions were extremely unclear.
Overall a terrible experience, I do not recommend anyone rents this property or any others by the same host as I do not trust them to correctly represent their locations. They are unwilling to negotiate resolution and you will end up paying for their false advertising.
Stayed with family members here for the Blackpink concert. Spent a lot of time in Chinatown where it was just a short train ride away. The place was clean, air condition was excellent, and had enough room for all 6 of us. They also had some waters for us when we checked-in. The keyless entry was simple to use as well. The kitchen was nice and has a lot of cooking utensils and supplies if you choose to cook here. The beds are not queens but full size beds and incredibly soft, not firm, but that didn’t bother us too much. Personally, didn’t mind the location as it gave me a bed, shower and place to sleep. Some members of my family did not like the location as they didn’t feel safe. However, the host has cameras in the front and back yard to ease minds.As for noises, you will hear regular city noises such as sirens, loud cars, and people. This is a shared building and you’ll hear people walking upstairs. It didn’t bother us too much as we only heard it in the morning and when we went to bed. Parking is on the street and is not guaranteed. I think to improve the place, there should be some shelves on the wall in the bathrooms to put toiletries on. There wasn’t a lot of room with 6 people. I think having extra blankets would be nice too. Also some ‘private’ signs on the doors you can’t access.
The location was great for our purposes. We appreciated that parking was available in front of the unit. This unit has high quality Samsung appliances in the kitchen/laundry. The Bronzeville book was helpful in locating coffee shops, a grocery store and other local fare. The unit was very clean and mostly accurately described. One exception would be that the beds are definitely full size, but were listed as queen size. This should be immediately corrected in the unit's description. Another area of improvement would be that the check-in instructions could be given earlier than the day of arrival. Also the check- out instructions could be given on the day of check in. We suggest having two sets of higher quality towels, including washcloths, hand towels and bath towels in each bathroom. Also, invest in a solid and sturdy ironing board with a clean ironing board cover. Throw out one of the two irons that doesn't work and replace the other iron with one that is not scorched. Things like the higher quality towels and the iron/ironing board will make the experience extra special and one that is on par with competitors. These costs can be factored into the price of the unit over the span of a year. It will raise the overall aesthetic. The host's responses were prompt and we would recommend this unit.
This location is well cared for and clean. Just as nice as the pictures. The hostess/owner cares!
Bodde her 2 netter i august 2022
Verifisert anmeldelse
6/10 – Greit
Arlene M.
4. mai 2022
Likte: Renhold, kommunikasjon og beliggenheten
Likte ikke: Innsjekking
Just a little More
The location is nice, however, just a little more will make this a perfect listing. There was very little tissue, no paper towels, and only 2 extra towels for 4 people for 4 days. We did more work doing check procedures than it appears she did at stocking the home for the quest. We really could have used an extra blanket, but again very little. The beds are fulls, not queens as well.