Spektakulær havfront 3 BR Amelia Island Plantation, fantastisk utsikt
Fra 11. september 2018 vil bassenget Beach Walker-komplekset være stengt under oppussing. Den forventede ferdigstillelsesdatoen er sommeren 2019. Rabatterte priser er gitt.
Oceanfront, uhindret ekspansiv utsikt over Atlanterhavet. Se soloppgangen over Atlanterhavet fra stuen, kjøkkenet og mesteren og den maritime skogen fra gjesterommene private balkong. Nydelige soloppganger og solnedganger og månen som skinner over havet om natten er "prikken over i-en".
Nyt din favorittdrink og lytt til lydene av havet fra balkongen med utsikt over havet. Amelia Island Plantation er et 2000 hektar stort 4-stjerners resort ved havet med vakker flora og levende eiketrær og myrer, innsjøer og rikelig med fugleliv i Florida. Opplev sykling, segway-turer og turgåing. Kajakkpadling, fiske, båtturer i nærheten. og solnedgang seiling. Nyt golf- og tennisanlegg i verdensklasse.
Den historiske byen Fernandina Beach ligger bare noen få minutter unna med mange lokale unike butikker og kunstgallerier å slynge seg inn. Nyt de mange variantene av uformelle restauranter og god mat i nærheten.
Du er borte fra ferien!
Amelia, Naturally: Amelia Island Plantation er en miljøbevisst utveiutvikling rett ved Atlanterhavet. Eiendommen inkluderer hoteller og flere borettslag i et inngjerdet og med en 24x7 bemannet vaktoppføring. Det er mange tur- / sykkelstier gjennom en naturlig maritim skog, innsjøer og tidevannsmyrer. Stranden er miljøvennlig med skilpadder reir og naturlige sanddyner med rikelig dyreliv.
Golf Tennis: Golf i verdensklasse er i nærheten. T Times kan lages. Med 5 kurs på øya, kan du velge kurs som tilbyr en førsteklasses golfopplevelse og golfinstruksjon, så vel som offentlige kurs som gir god golf til budsjettpriser. ta kontakt med eieren for spesielle gjestepriser på en golfklubb.
Historic Fernandina Beach: En sjarmerende by med unike butikker for en slags gaver, antikviteter og strandklær. I tillegg tilfredsstiller mange fantastiske restauranter som inkluderer beskjedne, avslappede bespisninger, så vel som feriestedet med god matopplevelse de mest kresne palettene.
Denne leiligheten ligger i sentrum og på stranden i Fernandina Beach. Et par lokale landemerker er Spanish Quarter Village og Fort Clinch delstatspark, mens Amelia Island State Park og George Crady Bridge Fishing Pier State Park kan friste med vakre naturomgivelser. Amelia Island Nature Center og Island Falls Golf er også verdt et besøk. Området byr på vannaktiviteter som snorkling og seiling, men du kan også oppleve den flotte naturen gjennom turer til fots eller med sykkel og sykling. Se vår reiseguide til Fernandina Beach
Jacksonville internasjonale lufthavn (JAX) - 48 min kjøring
Restauranter
Shuckers
19 min kjøring
Kismet Coffee
11 min kjøring
Cantina Louie
18 min kjøring
Circle K
18 min kjøring
Down Under Restaurant
21 min kjøring
Ofte stilte spørsmål
Har Spektakulær havfront 3 BR Amelia Island Plantation, fantastisk utsikt basseng?
Ja, dette overnattingsstedet har et utendørsbasseng.
Er det tillatt med kjæledyr på Spektakulær havfront 3 BR Amelia Island Plantation, fantastisk utsikt?
Ja, dette overnattingsstedet tillater hunder (maksimalt 1) med en vekt på opptil 9 kg per dyr.
Hvor mye koster det å parkere på Spektakulær havfront 3 BR Amelia Island Plantation, fantastisk utsikt?
Overnattingsstedet har parkeringsplass.
Når kan man sjekke inn på Spektakulær havfront 3 BR Amelia Island Plantation, fantastisk utsikt?
Innsjekkingen begynner kl. 17.00.
Når må man sjekke ut på Spektakulær havfront 3 BR Amelia Island Plantation, fantastisk utsikt?
Utsjekkingstidspunktet er kl. 09.00.
Hvor ligger Spektakulær havfront 3 BR Amelia Island Plantation, fantastisk utsikt?
Denne leiligheten, i sentrum, befinner seg ved stranden i Fernandina Beach og 5 kilometer unna American Beach, Omni Amelia Island Resort Golf og Spanish Quarter Village. Dessuten ligger Plantation Artists' Guild & Gallery og Amelia Island Nature Center kun 5 kilometer unna.
Anmeldelser
Anmeldelser av Spektakulær havfront 3 BR Amelia Island Plantation, fantastisk utsikt
8,4
Veldig bra
Alle anmeldelser som vises er basert på ekte gjesteopplevelser. Kun reisende som har bestilt et opphold med oss, kan sende inn en anmeldelse. Vi verifiserer anmeldelser i henhold til retningslinjene våre og publiserer alle anmeldelser, både positive og negative.Mer informasjonÅpnes i et nytt vindu
8,6
Renhold
9,6
Beliggenheten
Rangering på 10 − Utmerket. 28 av totalt 52 anmeldelser.
10 – Utmerket
28
Rangering på 8 − Bra. 13 av totalt 52 anmeldelser.
8 – Bra
13
Rangering på 6 − Grei. 5 av totalt 52 anmeldelser.
6 – Grei
5
Rangering på 4 − Dårlig. 4 av totalt 52 anmeldelser.
4 – Dårlig
4
Rangering på 2 − Forferdelig. 2 av totalt 52 anmeldelser.
We had a wonderful family filled weekend at Amelia Island! The condo was perfect! It is very homey and had everything we needed! The view was amazing! While we were oceanfront, It was a trek to the beach but well worth it! The beach was stunning! Sterling was easy to communicate with and provided lots of details! We hope to come back soon!
We had a wonderful stay at this condo. We especially enjoyed spending time on the balcony that overlooks the ocean. Beautiful view to enjoy our morning coffee from and watch the sunrise over the ocean !
Bodde her 7 netter i juni 2023
Verifisert anmeldelse
8/10 – Bra
Mark and Danielle M.
27. mai 2025
Likte: Innsjekking, kommunikasjon, beliggenheten og annonsens korrekthet
Memorial Day week
We’ve been coming to Amelia for 17 years and staying in the Plantation. This is a Nice relaxing condo, with beautiful views and close access to everything. The elevator wasn’t working the entire trip and we had an issue upon check in, however the Host was very cordial and professional about it and is making it right with us. Great family friendly atmosphere!
We had a wonderful stay at this condo. The condo itself was clean, and just the perfect size. Nice beds, and lots of pillows. Amazing view! The location was perfect, felt very safe, and family friendly. We also brought our little dog, and he lived his best life!! We loved the board walk, seeing the tortoises, then nice white sand, the view, etc. would definitely come back.
This condo is in a great location for enjoying the beach and we appreciated the views (including a great fireworks display on NYE). We were there in the winter so we weren’t able to take full advantage of the beach amenities but we still had a few great walks and watched the sunset. The adult beds were very comfortable and it was very quiet. The downsides were the late check-in and early check-out and a few small maintenance issues. Also, the condo is multi-level with stairs required to get from the entrance to the living area, then steps up to the bathroom and two bedrooms, and another staircase to the master bedroom. They weren’t full flights but still important info that wasn’t in the description. A few other small things could’ve been more clear in the description (the grill isn’t at the condo but where the pool is, too far for us to use) or in the instructions (how to use the HVAC and how to charge the TV remote). But overall we had quite a nice stay and would recommend.
We had an excellent stay at this property. The unit had everything we needed and more, including beach tote, umbrella, and five beach chairs. The accommodations are very spacious and comfortable. We did not encounter any issues during our stay. Our host was very responsive to questions before our stay and sent very detailed instructions and information about the area. We highly recommend and plan to stay again. The only negative of the unit would be if you have limited mobility or small children as the unit is four levels, first entry way/laundry, second kitchen and living, third two guest rooms and bathroom, and main bedroom/bathroom at the top. Views of the beach and pool are fabulous from the main bedroom and living/kitchen areas. The pool and ocean are easily accessible but a pretty good walk when carrying all your beach gear.
Bodde her 2 netter i mai 2025
Verifisert anmeldelse
4/10 – Dårlig
Ginger M.
24. jan. 2023
Likte: Beliggenheten
Likte ikke: Innsjekking og kommunikasjon
Less than desirable dealing with host and outdated unit
This was a much less desirable visit than I would’ve hoped, given the points mentioned in the following summary. I’ll say one good thing for it: the condo has a nice view of the beach. But read on because there are plenty of other places on Fernandina Beach that also have nice views and likely don’t have these issues:
1. Lack of consideration for guests.
Less than ten days after booking the condo and making the first payment, the host contacted us to ask if we were still planning on staying there because they had others interested in it for those dates. I thought this rather off-putting, given that we had already booked it and put money down on the place.
Upon arriving at the gate, we found that the security guard did not have our names on the list. She searched for a while, and in the end was gracious enough to let us through based on an email I showed her.
2. Badly in need of repairs and updates.
Nearly every door would stick and make a loud noise when opening. Not very conducive for good sleep during the night when you have more than one family there. The master bedroom and bathroom doors would barely shut at all. And the sliding glass door to the balcony was very hard to open and made a loud screeching noise when it did. Seems this is not a recent issue. A review from 2017 and others says similar things. Towel racks kept falling off. Turns out this is not a new issue for this unit either as another review from 2017 pointed out. Several blinds were missing in two of the rooms, which made it impossible to sleep in. Unless you want to watch Fox News, you’re not watching TV downstairs. There was no changing it. And the remote for the TV upstairs didn’t work at all.
3. Wrangling about refundable pet deposit.
Before we booked the place, I asked in the inquiry chat if the pet deposit was refundable, and the host said that it was. After our stay, we didn’t see that it had been refunded so I messaged the host asking when we could expect to receive it back. The host’s response was that they didn’t have our deposit but that we should check with VRBO. I did that and, of course, VRBO said the host should refund it. I wrote the host back, but we didn’t hear anything for three days. So I called VRBO, and they touched base with the host and apparently convinced them that they needed to refund it. Granted we did get the deposit refunded, but only after we informed VRBO about the situation.
Excellent location, beautiful grounds and beach. Condo layout is great. Nicely renovated kitchen and living space. Bedrooms and bathrooms were OK but need some updates.
We enjoyed our stay at the condo. Sterling was quick to respond and provided a lot of information for our stay. The condo was a perfect size for our family. The kitchen was well equipped, a short walk to the pool and beach, and it was clean. As mentioned in other posts, the sliding glass door is tough to open and close, but we didn’t let it bother us. Comfortable and relaxing!
I loved the amazing view of the ocean, pool, and natural landscaping! This truly was the most spacious Villa/condo that I have ever rented. In the evening the large, expansive pool has lovely night lighting. The Villa has a large living area and dining area with balcony. Three bedrooms are on the next 2 levels. Absolutely wonderful location on Amelia Island!
Bodde her 7 netter i juni 2021
Verifisert anmeldelse
6/10 – Greit
Ann C.
7. juni 2021
Likte: Kommunikasjon, beliggenheten og annonsens korrekthet
Adequate
The unit needs some repairs done. We could not close any of the bedroom doors and the master bath shower door did not function well. While I appreciated all of the information sent earlier, it was confusing when all we needed was the access code. In addition, my name was spelled wrong so we had trouble entering.
We have been renting units in the Resort since the 1970s and this was not the best experience.
Overall, I give the location of the condo an A+ and interior a B-. You can't beat the ocean views, the access to the pool and beach. The inside is comfortable but a bit dated. We had 8 in the condo and were a bit cramped. The biggest issue is the small bathrooms. The condo is definitely worth the price and we'd return to this rental again.
From the booking to the check out everything was flawless! We all enjoyed every second of our stay, the owner and the housekeeper were very responsive to all of our needs! I really enjoyed using BOTH of the balconies and the sight and sound of the ocean!!!
We had a fantastic time at the beach which was just a short walk. The pool will look stunning when it’s completed and hope to come back and relax again at Amelia Island.
Bodde her 5 netter i juni 2019
Verifisert anmeldelse
6/10 – Greit
Matt T.
7. juni 2019
Likte: Innsjekking, kommunikasjon og beliggenheten
Likte ikke: Renhold og annonsens korrekthet
“Ok stay”
I rated my family’s overall stay as a 3 because of two main factors.
1. We were highly disappointed with the cleanliness of the property. There were literally long brown hairs on every square inch. From the beds, pillows, floors, walls, showers, dining table & coffee tables... disgusting! My son even opened a puzzle box to complete a puzzle only to find more long dark hair inside the box! The balcony looked as if it hadn’t been cleaned in forever. There was even old food left in the refrigerator from the previous guests.
The whole place seemed to be extremely dusty and not cleaned throughly. This made our stay quite uncomfortable.
2. However, even more disappointing than the cleanliness of the condo was the fact that the description of the condo stated that the place would have a newly renovated pool by April 5. The website STILL says April 5th to this very date on the pool remodel. It’s JUNE and the pool still isn’t even close to being finished and the owner did not communicate this info to us at all. We rented trusting the description of the April 5th deadline believing to have a newly renovated pool. Arriving in June and realizing that the pool was nowhere near to completion was highly upsetting to say the least. The owner never made mention of the delayed pool reno. Had we known the true info, we would have never even considered renting this place. We had five very upset and disappointed children. Spending so much money on a once a year trip to the beach is a big deal to our family. We rented with trust and high expectations and were heavily let down.