Magnolia Farmhouse • Game Room • Countryside Stay • On 4 Acres
Magnolia-inspired farmhouse on 4+ private acres featuring vaulted ceilings, antique wood beams, a full chef’s kitchen, 4 bedrooms, 2 baths, Smart TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, full laundry room, and a separate game room great for kids and families. Sleeps 12 comfortably. Spacious yard, cozy fire pit, fun outdoor games, pet-friendly, tranquil countryside views. Ideal for reunions, retreats, or relaxing escapes. Minutes from Magnolia Market, Baylor University, dining, shopping, and lively, downtown Waco.
Denne ferieboligen ligger i nærheten av fornøyelsesparker og i nærheten av et badeland i bydelen Chalk Bluff i Waco. Et par kulturelle høydepunkter er Waco Mammoth Nasjonalmonument og Dr. Pepper Museum, mens Waco Regional Tennis and Fitness Center og Hurd Tennis Center kan friste med morsomme aktiviteter. Reiser du med barn? Da bør du ikke gå glipp av Homestead Heritage og Hay-Bale Maze. Vannscooterkjøring og kajakkpadling er blant de aktivitetene du kan bli med på her. Du kan dessuten oppleve naturen i området gjennom jakt og økoturer. Se vår reiseguide til Waco
Waco, TX (ACT-Waco regionale flyplass) - 26 min kjøring
Restauranter
McDonald's
14 min kjøring
7-Eleven
14 min kjøring
Dairy Queen
16 min kjøring
Gator Truck Stop
14 min kjøring
Circle K
16 min kjøring
Ofte stilte spørsmål
Er det tillatt med kjæledyr på Magnolia Farmhouse • Game Room • Countryside Stay • On 4 Acres?
Ja, dette overnattingsstedet tillater kjæledyr (maksimalt 10).
Hvor mye koster det å bo på Magnolia Farmhouse • Game Room • Countryside Stay • On 4 Acres?
Per 29. okt. 2026 har vi funnet en startpris på 3 092 kr, inkludert skatter og avgifter, for én natt for 2 voksne på Magnolia Farmhouse • Game Room • Countryside Stay • On 4 Acres den 1. nov. 2026. Prisen er basert på den laveste prisen per natt funnet i løpet av de siste 24 timene for opphold i løpet av de neste 30 dagene. Prisene kan endre seg. Velg datoer for å se mer nøyaktige priser.
Hvor mye koster det å parkere på Magnolia Farmhouse • Game Room • Countryside Stay • On 4 Acres?
Overnattingsstedet har parkeringsplass.
Når kan man sjekke inn på Magnolia Farmhouse • Game Room • Countryside Stay • On 4 Acres?
Innsjekkingen begynner kl. 16.00.
Når må man sjekke ut på Magnolia Farmhouse • Game Room • Countryside Stay • On 4 Acres?
Utsjekkingstidspunktet er kl. 10.00.
Hvor ligger Magnolia Farmhouse • Game Room • Countryside Stay • On 4 Acres?
Feriebolig er familievennlig og ligger i Chalk Bluff i Waco og 5 kilometer unna Homestead Heritage, Hay-Bale Maze og Hay Maze. Dessuten ligger Hawaiian fossene og Cameron Park dyrepark 20 kilometer unna.
Anmeldelser
Anmeldelser av Magnolia Farmhouse • Game Room • Countryside Stay • On 4 Acres
8,4
Veldig bra
Alle anmeldelser som vises er basert på ekte gjesteopplevelser. Kun reisende som har bestilt et opphold med oss, kan sende inn en anmeldelse. Vi verifiserer anmeldelser i henhold til retningslinjene våre og publiserer alle anmeldelser, både positive og negative.Mer informasjonÅpnes i et nytt vindu
8,8
Renhold
9,4
Beliggenheten
6,0
Overnattingsstedets bygg og tilstand
Rangering på 10 − Utmerket. 10 av totalt 15 anmeldelser.
10 – Utmerket
10
Rangering på 8 − Bra. 1 av totalt 15 anmeldelser.
8 – Bra
1
Rangering på 6 − Grei. 2 av totalt 15 anmeldelser.
6 – Grei
2
Rangering på 4 − Dårlig. 1 av totalt 15 anmeldelser.
4 – Dårlig
1
Rangering på 2 − Forferdelig. 1 av totalt 15 anmeldelser.
We loved this quiet country house. Beds were very comfortable, AC worked great, stocked kitchen for cooking, and lots of room for kids to run around outside and play. Loved being so close to Homestead Heritage as well. Great place!
I traveled with my BFF, whom I’ve known since our Baylor days. The Magnolia Farmhouse was just what we needed- a quiet, comfortable spot to relax. We loved the records (Willie Nelson) & the phonograph.
We loved our stay! I came in to Waco with my family and my boyfriend for the Midland concert, and we were searching for a cozy place to stay that would fit 7 people comfortably. And this was it! It took a second for the AC to kick in but cooled the whole place right down. My little brother slept in the 2nd building that houses the ping pong table, and he said once his AC was on, it was also great. My only complaint is that I should’ve booked it for longer, to enjoy the lovely view at night and soak in the sunrise in the morning. Definitely 10/10 and would book again!
Bodde her 1 natt i oktober 2025
Verifisert anmeldelse
4/10 – Dårlig
Scott S.
21. mai 2026
Likte ikke: Renhold, beliggenheten og annonsens korrekthet
Property was filled with dead bugs and the carpet was filthy looked as if it had never been cleaned. It is listed as 4 bedrooms it is NOT it is 3 bedrooms with a shed with couch. No pingpong table like in photos. Also wasps nest and spider to greet you at main door entrance had to remove the wreath so we didnt get stung. Steps to "game shed" are broken and dangerous. Not enough towels to accomodate our stay even though we paid ( extra charge per person) no external garbage cans to toss garbage so left outdoors the full trash bags from our stay. Several light bulbs out in house and a lamp you cant use because no plug. Frustrating stay since it was not as described and was extremely filthy !
Pros: directions were clear, the house was clean, and the host responded to my messages promptly.Cons: There were no washcloths in the bathrooms or kitchen, so we had to go buy some to be able to take showers and wash dishes; the ceiling fan in the master bedroom was not operable due to a missing remote and not replaced, even though they knew it was not there; kitchen needs to be stocked with better cookware (the nonsitck pans were terribly scraped up) and cooking utensils, one of the knobs on the stove is broken and needs to be replaced; we had 2 scorpions in the house - one alive and one dead; needs to exterminated
Bodde her 3 netter i november 2025
Verifisert anmeldelse
2/10 – Forferdelig
Jack G.
17. jan. 2026
Likte: Renhold, innsjekking og beliggenheten
Likte ikke: Kommunikasjon og annonsens korrekthet
Not as advertised. Several problems with our stay. First was that we received notice from the host the night before our stay that there the hot water was not working. Being the holidays and having grandparents from Houston and grandchildren from Lubbock and us from Dallas traveling to meet, there were no last minute options so we spent 3 days in the 50’s with no running hot water. The property also advertised as having a spa &/or hot tub which was not true. The wood floors were coming up throughout the house. Dangerous for kids and elderly. The neighbors shot automatic weapons from 10am to 3pm non stop. Hundreds of rounds of target practice. The windows rattled. Not exactly a comfortable and inviting opportunity to go outside to enjoy the property.
Bodde her 2 netter i desember 2025
Verifisert anmeldelse
6/10 – Greit
Kathryn
31. okt. 2025
Likte ikke: Renhold og fasiliteter
Pictures are a bit deceiving, so is the description. We showed up expecting a four bedroom house. Instead we found a three bedroom house with the detached game room (shed) that was supposed to act as the 4th bedroom. Which might have been okay for the exception of the beds/futons were disgusting. It didn't appear as though the house had been cleaned recently and the futons were covered in debris and hair. There was trash and dirt under the furniture, and we woke up every morning congested due to, what we are assuming, the carpets not being adequately and regularly cleaned. Each bedroom picture online claims 4 bedrooms and under the picture of the game room it states game room, so it was quite deceiving. The other complaint we had was that the bbq pit was quite small and yard was overgrown and hadn't been mowed. Other than that, the house was pretty both inside and out.
Overall, a great stay. Host communicated well and the home had lots of room and furnishings were nice for the most part (living room furniture wasn't very comfortable). Internet/TV access was spotty, but understandable due to location outside of town. It did appear that this property is up for sale and there were some loose boards in the floor that were potential tripping hazards, especially for my 84 year old mother. We could also smell fresh paint in some areas, but didn't see exactly what had been repainted (some still likely in process). We loved the porches and view was calming. There were a couple of large wasp nests that need to be addressed, but I know from experience those can be tough to maintain on big wraparound porches. Note that the Game Room is in a completely separate small building and requires walking in the grass and up a ramp to get into. Property is very close to Cafe Homestead/Homestead Heritage Center for those that might enjoy that. Great food and quite a bit of things to look at. Even with the conditions mentioned, the pros far outweighed anything that needed work and we would still recommend to anyone needing some place with space for a midsize group and a little getaway from city life.
Bodde her 1 natt i august 2025
Verifisert anmeldelse
8/10 – Bra
Angelina R.
17. okt. 2025
Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon og beliggenheten